Guest Comments – Riscombe Farm Self Catering Holiday Cottages, Exmoor National Park

Here are some examples of what our visitors have had to say about their stay here at Riscombe Farm Holiday Cottages & Stabling:

“Our second visit to Heather Cottage and our 26th year of Exmoor stays. We’ve definitely found our ‘home from home’ and will be back!” Sarah & Catherine Coton, and Dipper the dog, October/November 2017 [Heather Cottage]

“Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. Very comfy cottage, well equipped for the whole family. Beautiful surroundings. Idillic holiday for all!! Will be recommending to others.” The Hall family, October 2017 [Heather Cottage]

“Warm, comfortable, tasteful – home from home and lovely views! What more could you ask for? Thank you Leo & Brian.” Gordon, Yvonne & Hazel, September 2017 [Bracken Cottage]

“We had a great time! What a very nice landscape. We loved it! The kids enjoyed the goats, chickens, ducks, horses and the river.” The Hiansora family (the Netherlands), August 2017 [Fern Cottage]

“Many thanks to Brian & Leone. We have had a lovely time visiting Valley of Rocks, Lynmouth & Lynton, rockpooling, pony riding and a day at Ilfracombe. The boys loved the farm animals too. Will recommend to all!” Sarah, Pete, Oli & Louis, August 2017 [Bracken Cottage]

“What a fantastic week we have had. Cottage is great. Loved the hanging baskets – what a display!  Lovely to wake up to see the beautiful green fields and countryside that surround this picturesque place. So enjoyed taking our dog ‘Brian’ for walks in the fields meeting the goats, sheep and ponies. Love the swing too! Spent every day exploring. Dunster Mill and gardens was superb and beautiful. Porlock Weir, Lynton & Lynmouth are a must to visit. Great cycle hire (with a dog carrier) on the Tarka trail at Barnstaple. Ilfracombe was great … [and they wrote much more!].” Sam and daughter Emma & Brian the dog, August 2017 [Gorse Cottage]

“Lovely stay – great location. So peaceful. Great time coasteering and kayaking at Watermouth Bay with Active Escapes. Really worth a visit – stunning scenery. Good cream tea at Watersmeet Cafe. Seen Tarr Steps and Heddon Valley. Love Exmoor – so unspoilt.” Louise, Simon, Tomas and Alex, August 2017 [Bracken Cottage]

“We’ve had a fabulous few days on our first visit to Exmoor. Great location from which to explore. Enjoyed Bracken Cottage and the facilities at Riscombe – particularly the swings in the meadow! We walked the Valley of Rocks – spectacular – and Tarr Steps is just stunning. Will definitely return to do more exploring. Thanks for our stay!” Helen, Ken, Jayne & Jamie (and Minx and Maisie), July 2017 [Bracken Cottage]

“A lovely, well-equipped cottage. Lovely warm welcome on arrival. Very enjoyable walks in lovely countryside, with wonderful scenery and magnificent views. Lots of things to do in the area. Visited West Somerset Railway and Lynton/Lynmouth funicular railway. Meals in the Exmoor White Horse Inn excellent.” Roy and Phillipa, July 2017 [Gorse Cottage]

“Thank you once again for a wonderful holiday in Fern Cottage. The peace and quiet is amazing and we are thoroughly ‘chilled out’.” Derek, Chris and Josie, July 2017 [Fern Cottage]

“A marvellous week in this lovely cottage, very homely and comfortable. Such a gorgeous and peaceful area. Very friendly and helpful owners. This has been a holiday to remember!” Les & Sheila Perrin, June 2017 [Bracken Cottage]

“Leone and Brain, your Heather Cottage is everything that we would have wished for. The welcome, surroundings and animals combine to make this a wonderful place in which to spend a few days of relaxation. The cottage atmosphere has been ideal for our family get-together.” Wilson & Barbara, Vito, Hannah, Scott and Rachael, June 2017 [Heather Cottage]

“Lovely cottage with very comfortable beds and a stunning view. We enjoyed seeing your friendly animals and the new lambs. Thank you Brian & Leone.” Joanne, George & Jack, June 2017 [Fern Cottage]

“We have had a wonderful week at Riscombe and loved Bracken Cottage. Well equipped and very comfortable! Lots of happy memories of horsey holidays here and more to add from this week. Thank you and see you again!” Susanna, Ward, Jess & Emma (and Meg the dog), June 2017 [Bracken Cottage]

“Thank you both so much, we have all had a super few days and marvellous weather. Such a beautiful peaceful area and a lovely, comfy cottage.” The Hayes family (and Jessica and Mikki), May 2017 [Heather Cottage]

“We have been Exmoor visitors for over 30 years – mostly day visits. This time for our 50th wedding anniversary a family stay and celebration. Riscombe is a wonderful place and our (sadly brief) stay in Fern Cottage has been so comfortable and relaxing with the farm animals sharing friendships. Thank you Brian & Leone.” Alan & Linda (Yeovil) and Tracey & Dave (Lake District), March 2017 [Fern Cottage]

“Thank you for such a great place to spend a 40th birthday with 4 great friends – catching up, exploring and drinking! The cottage was perfect and the bed heaven. Would love to come back with the kiddies.” Carly, Laura, Clare, Alex & Lisa, March 2017 [Bracken Cottage]

“A super cottage for a family short winter break. Brian, thank you for looking after the grandchildren when feeding the animals – the highlight of their stay!” The Radfords & Cara, February 2017 [Heather Cottage]

“So peaceful. Gorgeous cottage – warm and cosy. The bed was heaven. Enjoyed fussing over and petting the lovely ‘Bramble’. Great setting and sad to leave Exmoor. So many great walks. We came purposefully for the stars – they twinkled like diamonds!” Emma & Richard, February 2017 [Bracken Cottage]

“What a wonderful cottage in a wonderful location! We have had a fabulous break. The cottage is spacious, clean, cosy and has a ‘home from home’ feel. Can’t wait to come back again later in the year!” Samantha & Dean Slevin, December/January 2016/17 [Bracken Cottage]

“This is the place Memories are made. Thank you, we loved it.” Mike & Brenda Cox, December 2016 [Heather Cottage]

“Our fourth time here at Riscombe … everything perfect as always. Thank you Leone & Brian for another peaceful and relaxing stay. See you again soon!” Tatiana, Mike & Spike, December 2016 [Bracken Cottage]

“What a fabulous find! Plenty to do, great surroundings. Wonderful cottage, perfect retreat. Great, friendly welcoming hosts. Thank you so much.” Wendy, Cara & Jo, November 2016 [Heather Cottage]

“Perfect accommodation for 5 and a wonderful setup. Great base from which to visit our favourite places in this stunningly beautiful area. Thank you so much for everything, including your eggs!” Rosie & Roger Britton and Tom, Eva & Mei, October 2016 [Bracken Cottage]

“Thank you for the use of Heather Cottage – a wonderful home from home. Exmoor is a lovely place and we’re already trying to decide when to return!” The Macdonald family, August 2016 [Heather Cottage]

“Lovely week spent here. Very comfortable cottage – one of the best we have stayed in. Dogs loved the walks and the nearby fields. Thank you Brian & Leone for your hospitality.” Jill & Richard (and their 3 dogs, Diva, Dennis & Tali), September 2016 [Fern Cottage]

“Fantastic cottage, hosts and area to explore. We have had a lovely stay. It was really nice to wake up in the morning and hear the birds singing and the river running … thank you to lovely hosts, Brian & Leone. We will definitely be back again very soon! Can’t wait ’til then!” The McCoy family, August 2016, [Fern Cottage]

“Bracken Cottage is a total joy – and everywhere interesting seems to be on the doorstep! Thank you both for your warm welcome and we hope to come again before too long. Can’t wait!” Adrian & Denise Lawrence (& Bramble), July 2016 [Bracken Cottage]

“Excellent stay at Riscombe Farm. Lovely cottage – all the facilities that you need. The location is perfect, in the centre of Exmoor.” Luc & Lena Humbeek, Belgium, July 2016 [Fern Cottage]

“Thank you so much for the wonderful holiday. The cottage is beautiful and surroundings perfect. We had one of the best holidays we have ever had and hope to come back sometime soon.” Maggie, Darren, Delilah and Ebony West (& Dobby!), May/June 2016 [Bracken Cottage]

“Thank you for the beautiful ‘home’ to stay in while our family adventured around Exmoor. Staying in Heather Cottage was truly memorable. We hope to visit again sometime.” The Padmore family, May 2016 [Heather Cottage]

“As usual, an absolute joy and pleasure to stay here. Looking forward to coming back for Christmas!” Tatiana & Mike (and Spike & Victor), May 2016 [Bracken Cottage]

“Thank you for a brilliant stay in Heather Cottage and for being so welcoming. We loved being able to walk out and see the animals. The cottage is beautiful and well thought out. Great dinner at the White Horse Inn. We hope to be back in the future.” Rebecca, Daniel, Liam, Julie and Mick, May 2016 [Heather Cottage]

“We have found a little gem in Riscombe Farm! Have had a very relaxing few days in this lovely cottage and in discovering the surrounding area. Super comfy bed and gorgeous patchwork quilt. Many thanks … have booked to come back in December.” Terry, Linda & the dogs, April 2016 [Gorse Cottage]

“We have really enjoyed our stay at your lovely, peaceful farm. Exmoor is beautiful at any time of year – the full rivers have been big and dramatic. Thank you – we hope to be back with the horses!” Nen & Pete (and Billy, Mouse & Dougal), January 2016 [Fern Cottage]

“The cottage and cosy fire were really lovely. The dark skies made brief but wonderful appearances and the shooting stars made us gasp with amazement. Great walks … and wildlife is everywhere, from deer and ponies to a peregrine and fulmars … we are still smiling after watching two otters playing and the thousands off starlings tumbling out of the sky!” Lucy & Sarah, December 2015 [Fern Cottage]

“Thank you. The four of us have thoroughly enjoyed a wonderful short break here. Hospitable, kind, helpful and welcoming, from the first email to the leaving. So great that we will certainly be back!” The Maggs family, November 2015 [Heather Cottage]

“Fantastic stay – lovely cottage and amenities. We all had a great time and our dog (Ruby) had a great time too! Would love to come back again.” Barbara, Debbie, Jane, Ruby (dog) & Kristy, November 2015 [Heather Cottage]

“It has been an amazing time. We loved it a lot. Great to have animals around. The cottage is great too, well-equipped and nicely decorated and Brian & Leone are super friendly.” The Henstra family, October 2015 [Fern Cottage]

“We just wanted to write a few words to say how much we have enjoyed our holiday with you. The cottage and all the facilities are outstanding! The area is stunning and we have enjoyed getting lost and found again on the twisty, winding roads!  … We will definitely be back.” Treva, Rod & Neville September/October 2015 [Fern Cottage]

“Our fourth time here! What can we say? Beautiful scenery, warm and clean cottage. Very relaxing. We love it. We will, of course, be back. It’s more than a home from home.” Shireen & Quentin (& dogs), August 2015 [Bracken Cottage]

“We have had a fantastic time here and take away some wonderful memories and many beautiful photos. What a beautiful area this is! The cottage is in a perfect location to explore the area, and very comfortable. We will recommend Riscombe and would like to return.” The Carter family, August 2015 [Bracken Cottage]

“Lovely cottage in a great setting with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Exmoor ponies, great walking, a spectacular coastline and cream teas. Exford village shop and PO very friendly and was very convenient. Many thanks.” Sue Parker (& Mutley), July 2015 [Gorse Cottage]

“We’ve had a fantastic family holiday. Brilliant accommodation, with everything we needed and more! Thank you!” The Freckleton family, July 2015 [Heather Cottage]

“We had a wonderful time. The cottage was brilliant and we slept like logs. We did loads of exploring round some lovely places and walks and had a great time at the beach. Well worth the visit. Thank you Brian and Leone.” The Clark family (and Storm the dog), July 2015 [Bracken Cottage]

“We had two fabulous weeks here at Riscombe Farm. We loved Heather Cottage as our ‘home base’, with its lovely setting near the river, the animals and the quiet and beautiful surroundings. The children loved the animals and playing in and around the river. We also loved walking our three Border collies out on the moor. We will definitely return for another great holiday. Thanks for making us feel so welcome.” Michael, Monique, Megan & Declan Verhoef from the Netherlands, July 2015 [Heather Cottage]

“Thank you for a wonderful week in this cosy cottage. It is a beautiful setting and everybody is so friendly. We had never been to Exmoor before – but now we’re sold! Thank you.” Christopher & Jessie, July 2015 [Gorse Cottage]

“Beautiful, peaceful spot – with easy access to the moorland villages. Games room a big success woth Reuben (6). WiFi signal very good. Good family food at the Exmoor Forest Inn, Simonsbath – and all pubs welcome dogs! Brian & Leo made us welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The week went too quickly – but hope to be back soon.” The Hill family, May 2015 [Bracken Cottage]

“We had a great time at Riscombe Farm, thoroughly enjoying the hacking, bike rides and walks into the village. All the kids loved playing on the rope swing over the river and watching the fish. The cottage is lovely and warm with the log burner going and very dog friendly around Riscombe.” Ricky, Angela, Sian, Dylan, dog and horses, May 2015 [Heather Cottage]

“Arriving here was like coming home as we were here at Christmas and loved it so much. Leaving here is like leaving home – can’t wait to come back! Thank you again Leone & Brian.” Mike & Tatiana (and Spike the dog & Victor the tortoise), May 2015 [Bracken Cottage]

“What a glorious holiday! Very comfortable cottage, cosy stables and turnout for our horses, our dogs were welcomed and sunshine! Thank you.” Carole & Geoff Peters, April 2015 [Bracken Cottage]

“We have had a fabulous week here. So very nice to be able to bring my little dogs, with the garden. Everything is spot-on in the cottage and Brian & Leone have a cracking set up here. We will, without doubt, be returning!” Jane Baker, April 2015 [Heather Cottage]

“It’s our 6th year visiting Riscombe Farm – it’s part of our children’s childhood. Great memories growing up and having fun with cousins. Special memories of this visit are playing on the rope swing over the river, watching Molly (the sheep) having her lambs and feeding the chickens.” The Chapman, Anthony and Greenslade families, April 2015 [Fern & Bracken Cottages]

“Well, this has been our third visit here and we just can’t can’t get enough of this place. Brian & Leone are just the loveliest of hosts. We need to come back soon – one fabulous week is just not enough!” Tracy & Simon Hodson, April 2015 [Heather Cottage]

“Lovely, relaxing long weekend in this cosy, beautiful cottage in its stunning surroundings. Lovely walks. Wish we could have stayed longer. Look forward to another visit.” Ros & John Whipps, March 2015 [Fern Cottage]

“Really enjoyed our long weekend in Exmoor. A lovely cottage – couldn’t ask for any more: warm, clean and cosy. Peaceful location and we can come and go as we please – but know that our hosts are available if needed.” Amanda & David Cooper, February 2015 [Gorse Cottage]

“We had a wonderful time at your lovely farm and cottage. Ideal for relaxing and getting away from London! We highly recommend staying here if you’re looking for some peace and quiet and having a good time with your family/friends. Plus there are lovely walks and the National Park is just beautiful!” Bill Leuty & friends, February 2015 [Heather Cottage]

“Absolutely first class accommodation, surroundings and hosts. Can’t wait to visit again!” Tony & Jenni Shanley, January 2015 [Bracken Cottage]

“What beautiful surroundings! Well rested, minds peaceful, fresh air absorbed, lovely wildlife. Brian & Leone very welcoming and accommodating. Beautiful, cosy cottage. Perfect place and weekend to get engaged!! Thank you, we will be back in the summer.” Catherine & Phil, January 2015 [Fern Cottage]

“Fabulous setting and very, very comfortable cottage (best lie-ins ever). Total peace.” Simon & Zoe Shoyer, December 2014 [Bracken Cottage]

“We came fully equipped for a creative Christmas retreat (dog & tortoise included) and were welcomed with so much more than we could wish for. Not only the gorgeous surroundings, but the beautifully furnished and kept cottages – all necessary amenities and wonderful hospitality from Leone & Brian … we will most definitely be coming back!” Tatiana, Mike, Spike (the dog) & Victor (the tortoise), December 2014 [Bracken Cottage]

“Thank you very much for such a wonderful break. Lovely cottage and we never knew just how beautiful Exmoor is. We will be back.” Claire & Jeremy, November 2014 [Gorse Cottage]

“What a lovely break. Unfortunately, three days is not enough! Excellent location. Cottage couldn’t have been better. Will definitely return!.” Shane & Nigel Fletcher, November 2014 [Bracken Cottage]

“A fabulous stay! Beautiful cottage, wonderful hosts, gorgeous surroundings, stunning skies.” Mr & Mrs Phillips, November 2014 [Bracken Cottage]

“A really delightful break in a lovely cottage with friendly people – what more could you ask for?.” Vicky & Louise Hutchinson and their two dogs, October 2014 [Bracken Cottage]

“From a warm and friendly welcome on arrival to a very surprisingly and unexpectedly large barn cottage. Stunning views and the total peace and rest it brings after a busy year.” Mags & Tony Faley and Charlie their dog, September 2014 [Bracken Cottage]

“Thank you for a wonderful holiday. The countryside around here is heavenly! And the cottage is cosy and comfortable.” Deborah & Toby Burrows, Perth, Australia, August 2014 [Gorse Cottage]

“As regular visitors to Riscombe, this is becoming a very pleasant habit! Still finding lots of new walks and places to eat.” Peter & Carole Slade, August 2014 [Fern Cottage]

“Thank you for a lovely stay. It’s a lovely location and the cottage is perfect with all the handy little things provided. We enjoyed a BBQ in the lovely little garden and the kids loved the swing and river.” The Hart family, August 2014 [Heather Cottage]

“Wow! That is the best way to describe the stunning nature here on Exmoor. We have had a lovely week. The children enjoyed the animals and the swimming at the coast. We loved walking at Dunkery Beacon and the Valley of Rocks. At night it was a pleasure staying in Fern Cottage. Cosy and everything we needed.” The Steenbergen family from Holland, August 2014 [Fern Cottage]

“Thank you for a wonderful week in a lovely, quiet location. The cottage was fantastic and the views from the living room amazing. We all feel relaxed after a restful break and we will definitely be back.” The Napper family, August 2014 [Bracken Cottage]

“Beautiful place, beautiful cottage, lovely hosts. We have never felt so relaxed here away from city life. Even our 10 month old labrador Jasmine has been relaxed. She loves the river and the goats! This is an ideal base for many activities from walking on the moors to visiting the seaside. We would definitely stay again. We have two teenage boys who loved the animals and the games room. Thank you so much, we’ve had a wonderful week.” The Crampton family, August 2014 [Heather Cottage]

“Our first visit to this beautiful and serene place and we loved every minute spent here … we will be back for sure!” Abhinav Shahi, July 2014 [Fern Cottage]

“We spent three beautiful days on this lovely farm. The surroundings are stunning … and our granddaughter fell in love with all the animals. The accommodation was superb and the owners very friendly and helpful.” The Chraoatinova family from the Czech Republic, July 2014 [Heather Cottage]

“Leo, Brian and Alice have been amazing hosts! We will definitely return. The area is beautiful. We really enjoyed walks in the Heddon Valley, Valley of Rocks and Watersmeet. Beach days at Minehead. Fossil hunting at Doniford, and a ride on the steam train. The Exmoor Owl Centre is an amazing day out, and has a fabulous tea room.” The Haylock Family, July 2014 [Bracken Cottage]

“Thank you Brian and Leone! We have enjoyed a relaxing and enjoyable time discovering a little of Exmoor – a beautiful part of the world. Very cosy cottage and we feel that we can never look a supermarket egg in the eye again after the yummy eggs from your brood!” David & Margaret Bowles, July 2014 [Gorse Cottage]

“We love this gorgeous little cottage – a real home away from home! Have had a superb week touring the most beautiful places, Porlock Weir and Watersmeet being two favourites (although it is hard to choose, as the whole area is outstanding!). Loved the fresh eggs for breakfast every day! Thank you Brian & Leone – keep up the good work!” Helen & Tony Hall and Bella the dog, June 2014 [Gorse Cottage]

“Thank you for the lovely cottage! We enjoyed the tranquillity of the farm and the magnificent scenery – especially the views from Heather Cottage. Thank you for waiting up for us when we arrived so late on the first night! We appreciate your kindness and hospitality.” Gideon & Karien Steyn, June 2014 [Heather Cottage]

“Home from home with everything you could possibly need. The central location meant every place we wanted to visit was within 30 mins too! Thanks Brian & Leone for making us and our dog (also Bramble!) so welcome.” Adrian & Denise Lawrence, June 2014 [Bracken Cottage]

“Lovely cottage with all you could want. The setting is stunning all round. Very clean and tidy and a credit to the owners. Within easy reach of all you could wish for. Will return!” Colin & Dorothy Bird, June 2014 [Bracken Cottage]

“Thank you very much for a wonderful stay in your lovely cottage. We enjoyed the area immensely. Also enjoyed the daily fresh eggs! We would love to come back again and will be recommending to our friends.” Tracey & Simon Hodson, May 2014 [Gorse Cottage]

“Excellent accommodation, well equipped for all needs. It is a very comfortable base exploring this lovely area.” Elizabeth Walker, May 2014 [Fern Cottage]

“Riscombe is a superb base for exploring Exmoor. There is so much more that we wanted to do but unfortunately we ran out of time. Highlights were the walk from the farm up to Dunkery Beacon, the Exmoor Owl & Hawk Centre, West Somerset Steam Railway and the fantastic countryside.” The Purnell Family, April 2014 [Heather Cottage]

“We loved coming back to Riscombe as it is the best place we have stayed. Exmoor is a beautiful place and Riscombe Farm is right in the middle of it. We hope to come back next year. We can’t wait!” The Jessett Family, April 2014 [Bracken Cottage]

“This was our first visit to Exmoor and it was a wonderful surprise. A very peaceful and comfortable cottage, wild moors, secluded valleys and quiet roads. We enjoyed Dunster, Dunkery, Tarr Steps, Tall Trees and excellent pub food.” John, Sandra & Spike the dog, March 2014 [Fern Cottage]

“Had a lovely stay – really cosy and perfect break away. Highly recommend and will definitely come back again.” Cassy & Jake, March 2014 [Gorse Cottage]

“Wonderful! Arriving to a nice warm fire and everything we could need for a lovely week away with our baby.” Graeme, Kay & Isla, January 2014 [Fern Cottage]

“Thank you for having us! Yet again a perfect (and well-needed) break. We return to ‘flat old Norfolk’ refreshed and rejuvenated, and already looking forward towards our NEXT stay in Fern Cottage.” Ruth, Geoff & Bonny the hound, October 2013 [Fern Cottage]

“What a holiday! Such a peaceful, idyllic setting. Lovely to see all the animals and birds on the farm. Kids had a fantastic time in the river … building dams and exploring. A prefect setting to explore!” Emilia, Jay, Lucia, Jon & Benita, August 2013 [Bracken Cottage]

“Lovely place, lovely people and lovely animals! A great location to explore Exmoor. Thank you for a wonderful week.” Ann Barnard, June 2013 [Gorse Cottage]

“Fantastic setting and location. Comfortable accommodation. Everything for a lovely holiday. Would always recommend and wish to come back in 2014. Nice to be able to walk our own dogs in the fields. We love your lurchers!” John & Lesley C., May 2013 [Bracken Cottage]

“I loved it and didn’t want to go home! The river was one of the best things ever, and the nice swing. The goats and sheep were so cute! Everyone said it was possibly their best holiday ever.” Jocelyn (age 10) & the Arnold family, April 2013 [Bracken Cottage]

“Fantastically warm welcome from hosts Brian & Leone when we arrived … lovely to stay in Gorse Cottage – such an amazing place. Really warm and homely. Would love to come back in the summer.” Corinne & Daniel, February 2013 [Gorse Cottage]

“Thank you so much – we’ve had a lovely time here. The cottages are beautiful, cosy and homely and the fact that we could bring the disreputable dog was the icing on the cake!.” The Thornton family, January 2013 [Heather Cottage]

“Best Christmas for a long time. Absolutely lovely. We would love to come back in the summer. Thank you so much – the cottage is perfect.” Kay & John Chalk, Christmas 2012 [Fern Cottage]

“Really enjoyed our stay here. It’s been so relaxing. Plus our horses enjoyed themselves. We will visit again. People here are lovely – all the locals are very friendly. Brilliant weekend.” Sadie & Richard, October 2012 [Heather Cottage]

“Lovely few days – need to stay longer next time. Lovely cottage; very cosy. Dogs settled very well. Thank you.” Mr & Mrs Venner, October 2012 [Gorse Cottage]

“Really enjoyed our stay here – wish we could have stayed longer. Comfortable, well equipped cottage in a lovely quiet location. Walks along the coast, over moors and through woods much enjoyed. Lovely eggs too! Hope to be back.” The Bennett Family, October 2012 [Heather Cottage]

“We have had such a wonderful week here. Heather Cottage is in such a beautiful area. Our pets have enjoyed the freedom of the fields and river. It made such a difference to our holiday having them along. Thank you for your welcome and hospitality.” The Innes Family, September 2012 [Heather Cottage]

“We’ve had such a lovely two weeks here at Riscombe. We loved Fern Cottage even more than we expected from the photos on the website. Exmoor is very beautiful.” The van der Maden Family, August 2012 [Fern Cottage]

“Thank you so much for such a lovely time and being so warm and welcoming. Heather Cottage is lovely and all of the animals are very sweet! This part of the world is amazing and so beautiful.” Sophie Speakman, Age 10, August 2012 [Heather Cottage]

“We had a brilliant time here and cherish our memories forever – a great family holiday.” The Donaldson family, August 2012 [Bracken Cottage]

“Our cottage has been such a welcoming place after each of our outings … Brian & Leone have been fantastic hosts, and Bramble the dog was too – always there to greet us after a day out! We so much look forward to coming back in the future. So peaceful and calming … lovely!” The Hillmans, August 2012, [Fern Cottage]

“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay … a great base for visiting Exmoor and beyond. Heather Cottage is well equipped and a wonderful home from home.” The Morris family, August 2012 [Heather Cottage]

“Sad to go! Fabulous setting and comfortable accommodation. A great central base for exploring. Kids don’t want to leave!” The Berbridge family, July 2012 [Bracken Cottage]

“Highly recommended. Always a warm welcome too. Excellent cottages in a beautiful Exmoor location. Will be back again (regular visitors).” Mr & Mrs Evans, July 2012, [Gorse Cottage]

“Riscombe Farm has been so perfectly situated for all Exmoor has to offer … thank you to Brian & Leone for a wonderful stay – your hospitality has made this a very special place and we will be back for longer next time.” The Ashton family & friends, July, 2012 [Fern Cottage]

“We had a wonderful time in Heather Cottage. We loved the countryside, the seaside, tea & scones and horse riding and just being lazy under the trees by the river.” The Doesburg family, July 2012 [Heather Cottage]

“A very comfortable, warm, central location where we and the dogs were made to feel very welcome. One weeks self catering holiday for 2 adults and 2 dogs. We especially didn’t want stairs and we wanted to be in the centre of Exmoor and so this cottage [Fern] was ideal. We spent the week walking the dogs on the beaches, visiting the packhorse bridges, castles and abbeys. From the window of our cottage we watched the lambs and the goat. Outside we liked the ducks and chickens but kept our dogs away from them. It was all very relaxing with no fuss and hassle. We had been to Riscombe before and really enjoyed ourselves and this was a second visit. Cottage was warm, very well equipped, comfortable and very good to return to at the end of the day with the dogs. Five stars all round!” Mr & Mrs Lemon, May 2012 [Fern Cottage]

“Thank you for letting us take a short break in Heather Cottage. We had the perfect location, the perfect weather, the perfect time! Viewing stars in the night sky was spectacular! We look forward to a longer stay next time” B.W., March 2012 [Heather cottage]

“This was our fourth visit and we still enjoy everything about Riscombe. Leo & Brian are always very welcoming and the cottage is cosy and well equipped. Walking in the area is great and our dogs are always worn out after their long walks and love settling down in their baskets in front of a roaring fire. As do we!” Mr & Mrs Houghton, November 2011 [Fern Cottage]

“Stayed in the one bedroom cottage and brought my horse. Everything required was automatically provided. Lovely location, central for the whole of Exmoor. Will definitely come again.” Anna E., July 2011 [Gorse Cottage]

“We’ve had a smashing, memorable holiday and plan to come again. The accommodation First Class.” R. & G. Smith, May 2011 [Fern Cottage].

“Thank you for a lovely holiday. The children, ponies and us ‘grown ups’ have had such a brilliant week. Much love from all of us!” Mrs H. Weaver, May 2011 [Heather Cottage].

“I chose Riscombe Farm due to its fairly central location in Exmoor. The facilities were great, the cottage was clean and comfortable and you were made to feel very welcome. I have stayed at many self catering cottages around the UK and this is one of the best. The location was quiet and very relaxing.” G. Fowler, March 2011 [Bracken Cottage].

“Thanks for letting us stay in Gorse Cottage & thanks for being so welcoming. We’ve had a fabulous and wonderful holiday – great weather, great location, so peaceful.” Mr & Mrs Johnson, March 2011

“Although it was only one week we felt very much at home. We also really enjoyed the nice, well-equipped cottage; spacious and comfortable, and with a beautiful view of the landscape.” The Ramm family, July 2010 [Bracken Cottage].

“Riscombe provides a restful holiday where one can enjoy the full flavour of Exmoor in excellent rural accommodation. We look forward to returning many times.” Mr & Mrs P. Kirby, April 2010 [Fern Cottage].

“Thank you for your lovely, lovely cottage. We had a great time altogether and enjoyed the weather. Your cottage is wonderfully equipped and very cosy.” Drs E & M. Hillier, December 2009 [Heather & Bracken Cottages].

“Thank you for a cosy cottage, nice bed, power shower and beautiful valley! Lots of good walks books and history of Exmoor – a wonderful holiday!” KM & RD, December 2009 [Gorse Cottage]